2 Months in and I’m in Hell!!

First, I’m going to start off by saying I get that boys are messy. If I live with boys its expected. There is a fine line between messy and just gross. I’m a really clean person and I admit I’m obsessive about it. Others do not have to be like me but please have the decency for some form of hygiene.

Carrying on….. it has been a while since we’ve moved into the apartment and I like to clean about once a week maybe once every two if school gets busy. I vacuum, clean my restroom completely, clean the stove and oven, clean out the fridge, wipe down everything for dust, etc. Our apartment is only 900 sq ft so its not huge and I can get everything done in a couple of hours. You would think that because the kitchen, dining room, and living room are common areas a person would learn to keep it clean as a courtesy. NOPE! Not Alec. Absolutely dreadful. Not once did he help clean but he added to the messes. He would use the salt that I pay for (that he doesn’t pay back by the way) and leave it open sitting on the counter. I would end up finding soy sauce (also mine since he hasn’t bought ANY kitchen stuff STILL) open on the STOVE. Who does that?? Oh and then sometimes the stove will be left ON. WHAT!? Fire hazard much!? Guess who’s paying for and is the only person on the rental insurance. ME.

Now.. not only does he not clean the common areas, not even his own room or restroom. Remember Barker? His dog. He sheds so much.. Nope, not a long hair dog but he just sheds like there is no tomorrow. Hence we bought a pet vacuum. Not once has he use this vacuum on his own room. His dog sleeps in there, HE sleeps in there, he “sleeps” (more than one meaning there) with his girlfriend in there. That is just downright wrong.

Its not his room that is the grossiest mess of them all though. The restroom. Let me tell you now that Alec is lactose intolerant but he does in fact eat dairy anyways. On top of this, he told us about what he describes as “fiery poops.” He let us know in gross details that when he eats spicy his body does not handle it as well resulting in so-called “fiery poops.” Now, you can imagine that its been months and he has yet to buy any type of restroom cleaning supplies, what his bathroom and especially his toilet look like. After a while, as you walk by, it definitely emits some kind of smell. God the smell.. no one should have to know what its like to smell the result of the roommates bad reaction to dairy and spicy food.

XOXO AngryRantBlogger

3 thoughts on “2 Months in and I’m in Hell!!”

Leave a Reply

